The Uprisen

Stańczyk by Jan Matejko (1862)

Stańczyk by Jan Matejko (1862)

I’m revolting in the kitchen
I will not wash another cup
Also, I’ve emptied nary the bins
And I don’t care who’s turning up

In the toilet I’m revolting
You can guess the seat stays raised
A growing ring of gloomy grey
Encircles the tub these days

The floor of our thru-diner
Is an irksome furry muck
Where I’ve revolted against the oppressive regime
That bids I vacuum up

Window’s streak with weeks of grime
The laundry mountain hums
Shadows stretch from coves
– such as spiders hide –
Yet I’m sticking to my guns

Once in a while love stands a test
Resists worldly weights and… sails
Then sometimes – perhaps we looked away –
Once in a while love fails

So leave me to my misery
Let this dirt I foster bloom
You live your life in spite of love
I’ll sulk, revolting,
In some dark room

One thought on “The Uprisen

  1. Pingback: Monday Reflection: Week 7 – Let it come from the heart

Comments are closed.